Government of Haryana
Constitution of Board

According to Section 3 of the Haryana Housing Board Act, 1971, the Board consists of Chairman, Chief Administrator and such other members, not more than twelve and not less than six, as the State Government may, from time to time by notification, appoint. Chairman is head of the Board and exercises powers as mentioned in the Act and Regulations of Business framed under Section 74 of the Act. Chief Administrator is Chief Executive of the Board, who looks after the day-to-day functioning of the Board and oversees the implementation of policies formulated by Board of members.

The present constitution of Board is as under:-

SNo. Designation Status
1. Chairperson,
Housing Board Haryana.
2. Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Government Haryana, Housing Department. Member
3. Direct Town & Country Planning, Haryana, Chandigarh. Member
4. Chief Administrator,
Haryana Urban Development Authority.
5. Director,
Urban Development Department, Haryana.
6. Chief Administrator,
Haryana Housing Board.
7. Chief Architect,
Department of Architecture Haryana.
8. Engineer-in-Chief,
Haryana PWD (B & R).
9. Engineer-in-Chief,
Haryana PWD (Public Health).
10. Sh. Rajesh Bansal
Management Consultant, HBPE, Sector-17, Chandigarh.